You can make pit stops at Netflix Download Zones in Ontario cottage country during long weekends this summer.

Starting this Victoria Day long weekend, the video streaming service will introduce several temporary download zones throughout various spots where users can download TV shows, movies and documentaries onto their phones, tablets and other devices. 

Netflix first started to make its content available to users offline in November.  

Here's where you can find the Netflix Download Zones: 

Victoria Day weekend

Friday, May 19

  • Bass Pro Shop at Vaughan Mills - 1 Bass Pro Mills Dr.

Saturday, May 20 and Sunday, May 21

  • Collingwood - Farmers Market at Hurontario St. and Simcoe St.

Canada Day weekend

Friday June 30

  • Bass Pro Shop at Vaughan Mills - 1 Bass Pro Mills Dr.

Saturday, July 1 and Sunday, July 2

  • Gravenhurst - 101 Centennial Dr.

Civic Holiday weekend

Friday, August 4

  • Bass Pro Shop at Vaughan Mills - 1 Bass Pro Mills Dr.

Saturday, August 5 and Sunday, August 6

  • Huntsville - 37 Main St. E.

Labour Day weekend

Friday, September 1

  • Bass Pro Shop at Vaughan Mills - 1 Bass Pro Mills Dr.
Articled from the CBC RSS Syndication CBC.ca - RSS Feeds Copyright is that of their respective owners (CBC).


westnet-hd-sq.png
Copyright 1996-2014 WestNet-HD Action News. A Division of WestNet Continental Broadcasting.
News Desk